3 Market Street West, Suite #1, Brockville, ON, K6V 7L2    phone 613.342.6553   email icon Email Us


Congratulations to All Winners of the 2018 Ontario Tourism Awards of Excellence

Congratulations to All Winners of the 2018 Ontario Tourism Awards of Excellence

This year's recipients of the Ontario Tourism Awards of Excellence were announced Wednesday night. Congratulations to all the winners! Click here for a PDF of the release

Ontario’s Choice Award for Attraction of the Year

Attraction of the Year: Ripley’s Aquarium of Canada

Culinary Tourism Awards of Excellence

Culinary Tourism Leadership Award: Tourism Windsor Essex Pelee Island

Culinary Tourism Experience Award: Muskoka Lakes Farm & Winery

Culinary Tourism Event of the Year Award: FUNKfest by Sawdust City Brewing Company

Tourism Marketing & Travel Media Awards of Excellence

Tourism Marketing Campaign Award Under $50K: Tourism Hamilton – #MyHamilton User Generated Campaign

Tourism Marketing Campaign Award Over $50K: Tourism Toronto – The Views Are Different Here

Tourism Marketing Partnership Award: Brewery Discovery Routes – Brewery Discovery Routes 2017

Tourism Print Collateral Award: Bay of Quinte Regional Marketing Board – Bay of Quinte Discovery Guide

Tourism Digital Marketing Award: Kingston Accommodation Partners – Fresh Made Daily Digital Campaign

Travel Media Story Award: Karon Liu – “A Pilgrimage to Cheese County”

Travel Media Photography Award: Colin Field – Mountain Life Magazine Fall 2017 Snow Biker

Tourism Industry Awards of Excellence (TIAO)

Accessible Tourism Award: St. Lawrence Parks Commission

Sustainable Tourism Award: Haliburton Forest and Wild Life Reserve

Tourism Employer of the Year: Tourism Toronto

Tourism Champion of the Year: Gord Brown

Tourism Innovator of the Year: Tourism Excellence North (TEN)

Tourism Event of the Year (Small Event): THE POLAR EXPRESS™ Train Ride – Waterloo Central Railway

Tourism Event of the Year (Large Event): ONTARIO 150 Tour – Water’s Edge Festivals and Events

Indigenous Tourism Award: Wikwemikong Tourism

Lifetime Achievement Award: J.J. Hilsinger

Login to post comments.